Questions?

Operating and Risk Management
Chief Operating/Risk Management Officer
Mike Parkinson 
mparkinson@oakschristian.org 

Health and Safety
Director of Medical Services
Dr. Bryan Wong 
bwong@oakschristian.org.

Academics
Associate Head of School for Academics
Dr. Matt Northrop 
mnorthrop@oakschristian.org

College Counseling
Director of College Counseling
Jeff Morrow 
jmorrow@oakschristian.org

Middle School
Middle School Principal
Garett Freeman
gfreeman@oakschristian.org

High School
High School Principal
Karen Coyle
kcoyle@oakschristian.org

High School
High School Vice Principal
Marcus Choi
mchoi@oakschristian.org

Media Inquiries
Director of Marketing and Communications
Maria Cowell
mcowell@oakschristian.org
 

Emergency Protocols

Communication

Oaks Christian School will communicate with parents using BrightArrow (via text, email and voicemail). AXIS contact information must be updated with cell phone and email addresses to receive these emergency notifications. All School eblasts will also be sent with more comprehensive information. Note: The school’s phone system may not be working or overwhelmed with calls in the case of an emergency.

Parent-Student Reunification

High school families reunification site is at the Calvary Community Church parking: enter by Gate A or B. Only emergency contacts may pick up a student and a government issued ID is required for the student to be released to the parent. Middle school families reunite at the middle school campus fields: enter Gate F. Vehicle access may be closed in an emergency so parents should park on the street and walk to the reunification site. Families with students on both campuses will pick up at separate pick-up areas.

Off Campus Parent-Student Reunification

In the case that reunification on campus is not safe or feasible, the high school students will be escorted by staff members to Costco Parking (5700 Lindero Canyon Road). Students will leave in advisory groups by a staff or faculty member.

Fire and Earthquake Emergency

High school students will evacuate to the football field and dismissed to family members who are on the emergency contact list. Middle school students will evacuate to the middle school field. Food and shelter will be provided for students until students are reunited with their parents.

Lockdown Emergency

In the case of a school lockdown, all families should expect that the roads to the school will be blocked off by first responders. All students and parents will only be released by first responders at a location to be designated by first responders.

COVID-19 Response

Please check this link to view the new information gathered from various government agencies which may affect our community.